Board of Trustees

As a legal entity, the Board of Trustees is responsible for perpetuating the trust of the school and overseeing its welfare. The Board’s primary responsibilities are to employ the Head of the School and to supervise, support, and assess the Head’s performance. The Board also establishes the school’s mission, philosophy, and educational ends, while developing a strategic plan derived from that mission.

The Board formulates broad policy and assures continuity of the founding vision and core values of the school. The Board is accountable for the well-being of the school, providing the expertise and vision to ensure the advancement of the school’s mission for future generations. 

Kevin Creamer, Chair  Read Kevin's Welcome Letter!
Bridgette Collins, Vice Chair, Governance
Christopher Henderickson, Vice Chair, Finance
Mike Fannon, Vice Chair, HSEC
Mariam Mokhtarzada, Co-chair, Advancement Committee
Ben Bederson, Secretary
Sonya Bruton, Trustee
Glenn Horenberg, Trustee
Jeffrey Kramer, Trustee
Kim Moskowitz, Trustee
Stacey Page, Trustee
Bob Roberts, Trustee
Janet Rutledge, Trustee
William C. Smith, Jr., Trustee
Marina Vernalis, Trustee
Dorothy Weinstein, Trustee
Daniel Woubishet, Trustee